Last night proceeded as one might anticipate with Irish beers flowing on the eve of St. Patrick’s Day!  I’m sitting here at my brother’s dining room table harnessing a wi-fi signal as he’s cranking some Phish acoustic tunes in the other room.  The road to recovery is enhanced with coffee and a bagel as I prepare for a long day ahead working the tent as I had last night at The Irishman in the heart of Williamsville.  The crowd was quite manageable as my brother and I wrist-banded perhaps 20% of those who came out to imbibe. We anticipate a much more hectic turn-out today including a cover charge adding money-collecting to our primary responsibility of ensuring all those who come out to party are of legal drinking age.  I suspect many pairs of Irish and not so Irish eyes will be smiling.

I spoke with my business partner Nick this morning and he’s been productive in preparation for the show now just 2 days away.  He and his father collected 3 tons of creek-run boulders and will be preparing the arbor for assembly this afternoon.  We also have business cards on order as things continue falling into place rather nicely.  I had myself so worked up over this event that my immune system was compromised allowing flu symptoms to emerge, which have since subsided thank goodness.  It is amazing how everything in life is always showing us where we’re at on our spiritual journey.  In the darkness we can either shine our light walking in faith or succumb to the paralysis of fear.  Got to keep on moving.

In common wealth,

SjK

May the road rise up to meet you. May the wind always be at your back. May the sun shine warm upon your face, and rains fall soft upon your fields. And until we meet again, May God hold you in the palm of His hand.
