My body is notably sore after yesterday’s strenuous labor as a gentle rain falls to moisten the ground.  I have plans with some friends to visit a family member’s farm where we will have an opportunity to assist them in processing chickens.  My initial reaction to the invitation was one of repulsion at the notion of slitting an animal’s throat, and then I realized my judgment is based on an incomplete perception and would benefit from a first-hand experience.  Who knows I may appreciate the process, or I could wind up a vegetarian.  Either way it will be a teachable moment.  I am hoping to bring home some eggs.

Before I do head out there I’ve got two more bills to pay, title search and survey, for the house closing and it’s officially done.  My ex had sent me a text asking if I’d mailed out her share of the proceeds eager to schedule the dog for an appointment with the vet to have a growth removed from her gum.  I replied that I’d sent it the previous day and mentioned that Mela Bean is always in my prayers.  I haven’t seen the little squirt in months, and have resigned myself to the likelihood I may never see her again.  Anytime I get around a small dog now I’m reminded of her, and pour forth affection upon the animal.  I’m amazed that a being weighing all of 9 lbs could leave such an indelible imprint in my heart.

I just received an email for a certified master gardener course that has piqued my curiosity.  In a quick scan of the course topics I realize much of it will be review of what I’d learned years ago in college whilst completing my bachelor degree in environmental science.  Nonetheless, it would be a nice credential to earn and I’m sure there will be some horticultural knowledge bringing me up to date in the field.  I am also taking the Joe D Band show outside the office with a wellness fair the week after next where I’ll have an opportunity to demo the exercise routine I’ve developed over the last several months.  I also have a vision for creating a video of the routine and perhaps marketing it online while promoting Joe D’s resistance bands as an affiliate.  Exciting projects in the works continue to unfurl.

In common wealth,

SjK

“Life is one big road with lots of signs. So when you riding through the ruts, don’t complicate your mind. Flee from hate, mischief and jealousy. Don’t bury your thoughts, put your vision to reality. Wake Up and Live!”

— Bob Marley: was a Jamaican singer-songwriter and musician

